AADR Jack Hein Public Service Award

The American Association for Dental Research established this award to honor those AADR members who have given exemplary service in the area of public affairs by consistently promoting the interests and activities of oral health research to a wide constituency.

The recipient is selected by the AADR Government Affairs Committee. This is not a monetary award. A recognition plaque is presented at the AADR Annual Meeting and Exhibition.

2015 Recipient
Dan Meyer
American Dental Association, Chicago, Illinois, USA


2014 Recipient
Bruce Baum
NIH Medical Research Scholars Program, Bethesda, Maryland, USA


2013 Recipient
Alice DeForest
Executive Director Emeritus, American Academy of Periodontology, Chicago, Illinois, USA

2012 Recipient
Isabel Garcia
Deputy Director, NIDCR, Bethesda, Maryland


2011 Recipient
Lawrence A. Tabak
NIH, Bethesda, MD.

Receiving award from then AADR Vice-president, Rena D'Souza.

2010 Recipient
David C. Johnsen
University of Iowa, USA


2009 Recipient
Roseann Mulligan
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, USA



In this section

Annual Report

Learn More »